Membership of academy committee

All governors attend academy committee meetings.

RoleGovernor in post
Chair of GovernorsSarah Garnett
Vice Chair of GovernorsFiona Simpson
Executive PrincipalLucy Spacey
Principal for BLPAHelen Cawkill
Principal for THPARebecca Hurley
Member nameType of governorAppointedEnd of termSpecific /additional role[s]
Alastair MurrayAppointed23/11/202222/11/2026Link governor: health and safety
Christina WylesAppointed27/06/202326/06/2027Link governor: safeguarding and admissions
Elizabeth FarrarAppointed27/06/202326/06/2027Link governor: pupil premium
Fiona SimpsonAppointed18/06/202317/06/2027Link governor: GDPR
Jane GawthorpeAppointed13/07/202212/07/2026Link governor: SEND
Morag MalcolmParent23/09/202022/09/2024Link governor: Early Years & Personal Development
Siobhan WillowsParent26/01/202325/01/2027
Sarah GarnettParent21/02/202220/02/2026Chair of Governors:
Appointed from 01/09/2023 to 31/08/2024
Link governor: Safer Recruitment

Declarations of interest: pecuniary/ business

NameName/ nature of pecuniary/business interest declaredType of business
Alastair MurrayG Mudford and Sons LTDMarquees
Christina WylesNo external business interest declared
Elizabeth FarrarBishop Grosseteste University
Co-opted governor at Queen Elizabeth’s High School, Gainsborough
Fiona SimpsonTreasurer for 7th Retford Scout Group
ID Specialist Machinery
Jane GawthorpeNo external business interest declared
Morag MalcolmSelf-employedChildminder
Siobhan WillowsMember of staff at Outwood Grange Academy TrustEducation
Sarah GarnettMitchells and ButlersHospitality

Senior leaders who contribute

NameName/ nature of pecuniary/ business interest declaredType of business
Helen Cawkill
Principal of Bracken Lane Primary
No external business interest declared/ member of staff-
Rebecca Hurley
Principal of Thrumpton Primary
No external business interest declared/ member of staff-
Lucy Spacey
Executive Principal
No external business interest declared/ member of staff-


NameName/ nature of pecuniary/ business interest declaredType of business
Nicola Benson
Governance Professional
Member of staff at Diverse Academies-

Members who resigned/ end of term during previous 12 months

Full nameDate of appointmentDate of resignation
Rebecca Marshall09/10/201919/09/2023
Amanda Palfreyman08/12/201807/12/2022
Simon Baker09/10/201901/12/2021
Natalie Ward20/10/201719/10/2021

Attendance at academy committee meetings

NameMeetingAttendance Record
Academic Year 2022/23
No. in year*
Attendance Record
Academic Year 2022/23
No. attended*
Mrs C WylesAcademy committee meeting64
Mrs S WillowsAcademy committee meeting63
Mrs M MalcolmAcademy committee meeting21
Mrs E FarrerAcademy committee meeting63
Mrs R MarshallAcademy committee meeting00
Mr A MurrayAcademy committee meeting64
Mrs F SimpsonAcademy committee meeting65
Mrs J GawthorpeAcademy committee meeting65
Mrs A PalfreymanAcademy committee meeting22
Miss S GarnettAcademy committee meeting65